Three days later ...

Three days ago I shared this little chap on my knitting needles. Today I finished him. Making a character that already exists is tricky - it's so important to get the features right. I hope you agree that this IS Super Mario! I was pleased with the shape of his moustache and nose - and think they were the most important features. I'm sure my great-nephew will be as pleased with him as he was with Luigi.

It's been another lovely sunny day, though definitely cooler. Managed to pot up a load of tulip and iris bulbs this morning despite a painful back after yesterday's gardening. It'll wear off again ...

Now while we catch up on TV recordings from while we were away, I shall start knitting a twin dog glove-puppet at my great-niece's request. Fun fun fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.