Los Parentals

A long, good, and voiceless day! My parents are loving my enforced silence! ;-)
Saw family this morning, then redeemed my Christmas present from Mom & Dad - a dental appointment!! I've not been for 15 years, since I was 18! I was delighted to discover I have no issues, and as the (lovely) dentist said, I had got away with no dental care for the last 15 years! I'd go as far as to say, the appointment was almost enjoyable! The dentist was incredibly kind and personable...

Then on to town to see the new Grand Central...i've not been into Birmingham city centre for years...it was unrecognisable to me! Beautiful though...see Flickr for a few town pics. Lovely to potter round, take some pics, have some food (a delicious niçoise salad from 'Paul')...
And to round off the day, an amazing bath! What luxury! 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Decent teeth!! Thank goodness!
2) An afternoon with Mom and Dad. How good does Mom look here...6 months ago we thought she was about to die!!
3) A phone call with Danny - they're having a great time - Asha's LOVING the pool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.