Sooty

By SueT123

Malham Cove

Today Janet H and I came to Scargill House in the Yorkshire Dales for a Photographic workshop. We had a very interesting trip up here. I set my Sat Nav and chose the destination as Malham village I thought. Eventually after a wonderful tour of the dales up and down some very steep hills driving in very narrow lanes we arrived at a signpost pointing three ways apparently in the middle of nowhere and this was our destination!! It was in fact quite near Malham but the road we actually wanted was closed. To cut a very long story short we actually found Malham cove and had a great time there. We had lunch by the limestone pavements where there used to be a waterfall. I liked this tree growing out of the limestone.
After that we went to Malham Tarn and then had to drive to Scargill House the long way round because of the road closure!
We had a good evening and are looking forward to tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.