Vista Park Pix

By VistaBob

My Reward

Busy day today. 12 mile bike ride then I hosted coffee and brownies for the bicyclists at my house. 

Because I had been feeling creepy in my new glasses, I had a re-test (at no charge). There was an error in the prescription. Then I took the new prescription to Costco where they agreed to make new lenses for both plain and sun glasses (at no charge). 

Not feeling like I wanted to cook, I treated myself to a beer and a thin-crust pizza at Sauce. After I had taken two bites of the pizza, the waiter informed that I had been given a gluten free pie. I preferred regular with which they replaced the gluten free. Later they gave me the gluten free to take home (at no charge). That was my bonus for such a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.