Mallards Lake

We regularly pass by Mallards Lake on our daily perambulations in and around Bearsted and there's always something worth looking at. Today was no exception as I spotted this interesting reflection while we were chatting to an aquaintance who was sitting by the lake with her grand-daughter.

After that it was back to the grind for me for a while as I had to go to school for a meeting at 1.00pm but I did managed to fit in a swim on the way home.

Dinner was Cottage Pie which proved to be a challenge as the mincer I had purchased some years ago could not deal with cooked meat. It just compacted the stuff in the barrel and refused to come out of the end very much at all. It needed a hammer to loosen the end attachment and a knife to remove the mincing disk. We chopped the rest up but it did not seem to spoil the final dish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.