Pasi

By Pasi

Coming home from MTB race

My first ever MTB race ever yesterdat. 20 km and yes, it's very hard. But I finished third in the not-so-seriously-category, alth0ugh I don't know the number of participants. Am I too old for this? No, never mind, I enjoyed every minute.

This photo is from swamp plateau dried 100 years ago, taken just few hundred meters from famous Konnunsuo prison that was closed few years ago. The buildings are nowadays used as a refugee center. I guess the cell doors are kept open today. I'm not sure if it's a good idea to place refugees in the middle of empty Finnish countryside. Anyway, it's an arrival center only and serves for good purpose.

Excellent day for sports and Sunday activities. Yes, I'm late writing this on Monday which I hope is accepted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.