Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Another Misty Morning....

....another early start. In the pool. Only one lifeguard turned up, which meant a no swimming, but session in the gym instead. Well done you may say, but seeing that I only had my light green swim shorts, white (M&S) thermal vest, black socks and green trainers made the approach to the gym a tad more challenging. Fortunately I forgot my glasses otherwise I would've looked like that fella out of the "Mr Muscle" advert. Then again it could have been far worse had I brought my Speedos instead. All in all it was a good workout and am starting to reap the benefits (my back pain seems to be going away).
My body says I need to make it a habit (remembering to bring shorts/T-shirt/socks just in case).

This blip was taken at the bottom of our sports field which has a wonderful knack of gathering mist on cold mornings. I was hoping to repeat yesterday's effort, but the mist was so strong I could not see the end of the field let alone the church. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.