A Day in the Basin

Spent the day in the Observation Room and the Bank of Scotland Hide in the Montrose Basin Nature Reserve.  Does that sound like an advert?  Well, it is worth a visit, but sometimes it can be disappointing.  Not so today!  I think the Bird Twitchers must have had advance knowledge because they were there in their droves (well, quite a few)  -  all excited because there was a Kingfisher out there - see my Collage.  There were also 9 - yes, nine - Herons playing around - I managed to get 6 of them standing in a row. Usually there is only one or two Herons out there!  The Greenfinch stayed there for ages waiting for me to blip him as I left - so I did:)  Took hundreds of blips  -  it was a difficult decision as to what to make today's blip  -  the Greenfinch (I think he/she is a Greenfinch) is my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.