Boarded

and ready for the arrival of the stored furniture/junk/possessions/things tomorrow.

Our loft boarding was completed this morning, and we're quite impressed with the job.  Done by one of our neighbours, whose name comes up a lot when we mention there are a few things we need sorting out around the house,  so I guess we'll be seeing more of Nick!  I restricted myself to keeping him supplied with coffee, moving the boards from the garage and then passing them up through the hatch.  I can do this sort of thing but not at his work rate,  think Thomas the Tank Engine trying to keep up with James or Gordon.

Gill had the first few things up there before I had a chance to blip it empty!  Fortunately the larger crates do go through the hatch so the various 'kept for the grandchildren toys' will be safely stored away :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.