Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunny Slimbridge

A very misty start to the day, so off to the swimming pool.  The pool was lovely and quiet and I mostly had my own lane.  A very rare treat to find it so peaceful.  If only I didn't have to go to work and could always go then!

After that we were planning to go to Slimbridge, but I chased up the whereabouts of a parcel I was expecting from UPS.  Yesterday it was in Hong Kong (according to the website) and it transpired it was on a delivery van today!  We decided to wait in and the UPS man arrived at 11:00!  So a quick peek inside the box and then off to Slimbridge for lunch.  The restaurant has been refurbished.  It's all very smart but we're not 100% sure  if it's an improvement.

By then the sun was out and so we took our normal stroll down to the Kingfisher Hide (no twitchers this time!).  A few birds around there, but still fairly quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.