Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Cheltenham Literary Festival

It's that time of year again and I went to two events with my old neighbour Angela. Firstly Jenni Murray (Radio 4 Woman's Hour) talking about her new book "A History of Britain in 21 Woman". Great talk from Jenni and I bought a copy of the book, it looks like a cracking read with chapters on Boadicea, Mary Wollstonecraft, Mary Quant and Nicola Sturgeon amongst others.

The second event featured three historians each championing a different century, the 16th, 17th and 18th and the influence their century had had on today. Great debate and we all got to vote at the end. Tie between the 16th and 17th. 

I walked past my favourite Cheltenham Terrace today and it glowed in the late afternoon sun, had to be my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.