ahnichols

By ahnichols

Cognition : Rehearsal

1) What is going on in the photo?
This is a photograph of me playing the piano. I spend an hour at the piano every Sunday morning in the living room of my home.

2) How is it related to a specific psychology concept from the current unit or previous unit?
This picture is related to the concept of rehearsal in relevance to building memories.

3) Link the image to one of the perspectives of psychology with an explanation of how it relates.
This photograph is related to cognitive psychology. Cognitive psychology is the mental activities associated with thinking, knowing, remembering. Being able to read sheet music and play the piano simultaneously requires years of rehearsal and memorization. When playing you must recall your current knowledge and play. I practice daily to continue to rehearse so that I can continue to play at my current skill level.

104 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.