photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 285 of 366 - Resting!

The image today was taken late this afternoon in the Cathedral Quarter of Coventry City Centre. The view is a Macro shot of a Ladybird sitting on a leaf at the edge of the Peace Garden of the New Cathedral of St Michael. I took the original photo handheld but using my Macro attachment for my iPhone.

The photo was taken handheld using a Macro Lens attachment and the app Camera+ on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I cropped the image and applied the Tonal Contrast preset. I then increased the Structure and Sharpness a little. I also boosted the Contrast, Saturation, Ambiance and Shadows. After this I decreased the Highlights. I finally added a vignette to the image. Next I used the app PicsArt to apply the Artistic Oil Painting FX preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Contrast preset, the Vibrant FX and a Large dark vignette. I then applied Stucco texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.