TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Southern Cross Station, Melbourne.

Today I travelled to Melbourne for a mini Blipmeet with with Dollygray. We had a fabulous lunch at the Persimmon Restaurant in the National Gallery of Victoria. We grazed across several gourmet dishes and toasted our meeting with a beautiful French champagne. After lunch we walked into the city and at Federation square set about the serious business of photography!  We took lots of shots, but I have to admit this is probably my best - and it is Wide Angle Wednesday, isn't it?  My extras are of Dollygray in action and of a very unperturbed seagull on the edge of the moat that surrounds the Arts Centre. It was so nice to catch up with a local girl who now lives on the other side of the world.  I was so delighted that she made time for me in her very busy visit.  We had a great day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.