Ma & Pa

Went to get a quick bite to eat today, and got quite a shock when we entered the pub and my Mother & Father were there with all my Mother's sisters, her brother and their partners. Even my 80 odd year old Nan had made the outing. I felt like we had gate crashed but we had no idea they were going to be there.

The reason they were all there was for my Mother and Father, the last 10 months have been very hard for my mother who has found out she had Cancer and managed to beat it, she had a tumour the size of a chocolate orange attached to her womb and had to undergo months of Chemo before it shrunk enough for a hysterectomy.

After they had all eaten they presented her with this wonderful cake that my cousins wife had made, and she couldn't cope anymore and broke down in tears! hence the redness in her eyes here. It was the first time I saw her cry in a long time (apart from when Wales won the Grandslam this year) even through all her woes she managed to keep herself together and stay strong and positive! All wigged up in this picture but her hair is growing back at an alarming pace, unfortunately for my dad it did come back Blonde like he wanted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.