Amy

This tattoo belongs to Amy who is one of the carers at the home where Daph lives. I was talking to her today & she told me that she had got 13 tats on her body. I said that I would need to get a picture of all of them so she showed my 3. This one on her forearm, a lipstick behind her right ear & a heart behind her left ear.

The day started with a supermarket delivery and then once I had put it all away I took C down the town as she said she needed some clothes ! She went to M & S & I went to Wilko to get some dusters & paracetamol - Oh that's interesting I hear you cry.

Once that was done we made a quick visit to see Daph who has some sort of chest infection. Plus her bed is broken, someone has smashed up  the window sill (somehow), her reclinaeable chair isn't working because no -one had plugged it in, she had no hearing aid in because no-one was available to plug it in,  and her buzzer hasn't worked for several days. When we got there she was banging on the table desperate for the loo.....this morning when she woke up her leg was stuck to the bed because it had bled in the night ...& she pays £1200 a week for this. C went to see someone at the office & the buzzer should be fixed this afternoon as for the rest I am about to write to Customer Care regarding this poor state of affair .....poor lady. When I walked in the TV was on but set to PC so she hadn't even had the luxury of her TV.

Home now - C upset but has just gone to N&R's with some milk as they are back tomorrow. In fact we collect them at 12 pm ish.

Cool day with the odd shower & the odd sunny spell too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.