THE WILD WOOD GHOST

I see the two eyes and a big open mouth, but I suggest it is a sweet, unfrightening ghost.
My contribution for the Wild Wednesday Challenge, so kindly hosted by Cailleach.
In the morning garden work of us both. A terribly overcast sky, but that did not prevent us to drive to the parking place north of Helmarshausen and walk from there to the St. Anna Brunnen, where we have once been before.
It was a very quiet walk, no persons, only birds, and how wonderful I saw a deer, a big one, crossing the path. I hoped for others to follow but there came none.
All the paths were grubbed up by wild boars, but we did not see or heard one. It made our walk more difficult though. And no wonder we were tired when we had finished our walk. It started to rain when we reached the car.

Thank you all for your heartwarming words of concern and care, for my dear Mischa. Luckily it is not a health situation that has affected her so much, but a sudden, bad, unworthy treatment by a person she trusted and loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.