Islandman

By StephenS

North bound!

Apologies, but this is a 'historical' blip. 
I did have good intentions, and was hoping to take some shots when dropping No 2 off for a interview for a part-time job at a well known supermarket. By the time I dropped her off at half past six, it was dark. How did that happen?
This is us In Shiv's yellow Chevette, the 'Shove-it' and when the wee weegies were just a twinkle in the eye (as Shiv would say). 
It was 'Turbo Charged' and we were heading North on the A9 to the places we both loved. You can see Shiv's eyes in the mirror.
She sold it in Sept 1990 for £400 pounds with 110,000 miles on the clock!
Back then I was a 'part-time' smoker, and I think the 'No Smoking' sign may have been aimed at me!
There may be well more 'historical' blips to come as the winter nights approach!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.