Superb Reflections

A beautiful sunny morning so I walked down to the Leeds Liverpool Canal for today's walk. The canal was so calm it looked like glass and the reflections were superb, I took lots of photos. There is one in the extra. I walked along to the road as I was walking a circle when my lovely peaceful morning walk was disturbed by a canal boat and a cycling group of about 30 that kept shouting 'walker!!!!' I am so glad I set off early as I would not have got the shots I did. I loved the ripples from the boat as it went past.
Had a lovely time at school reading, one little boy was off so I had the other for longer and he is toughening up. The eyes welled up at times but he soon got over losing a game or not finding a word. I told his teacher and she said he did well as he does that in class so they gave him a round of applause, I felt so good for him.
Then a trip over the Pennines to rainy Bradford to see my friend Perveen and a catch up. Yet another rubbish motorway, 3 lanes on the M62 closed!!!! A good job I knew the route over Blackstone Edge, not done this since my work days over 2 years ago. Got stuck in Sowerby Bridge and it took 2 hours to get there, a1 hour 10 mins to get home.
Thank you for all the comments and stars for my cabbages yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.