Night Moves

Tonight was our 2nd trail training, again on the Salève mountain which overlooks Geneva, but a different route from last time. This was much harder than before and it was pretty much dark before we started. 

Fortunately I now have my  trail running shoes, my super frontal lamp and backpack with water pouch. Unfortunately I didn't connect the drinking tube to the pouch properly, so after 5 minutes started to feel rather wet. The climb up was incredibly steep, the descent slightly easier but quite often very close to the edge when I dared to look
According to my Garmin, we covered 10km in 2h10 but did 860m up and 860m down. I need to work at the downhill maybe because impossible to do much except walk the ascents.
A fun evening I think ;-)

Pic is of some of my gear.

ps Léo is much better today thankfully, just needs to start putting on some weight.

some Night Moves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.