Recovery

Emma got great news from her physiotherapist today! Her ankle has recovered very well and even faster than expected. She has done excellent work rehabilitating it. Emma is quite pleased, she got permission to play again :) Today's photo is from the physiotherapist's wall.

Basketball players are at the highest risk, with sprained ankles accounting for more than 40 percent of all basketball-related injuries. 
A good article about basketballers ankle sprains: 
http://www.fiba.com/asp_includes/download.asp?file_id=135

Stockmann's Crazy Days started today, and we paid a short visit after the physiotherapist appointment.

When I had my walk with Sami, I saw new kind of birds in the lake Vähäjärvi. I think they were goosanders, but I'm not sure. Have to check them out again tomorrow. It's starting to be cold outside...


+2°C, cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.