Ohhhhhh Vienna!!!!

What a day!

Breakfast in suite 101 with K and R, beautifully laid out on a white tablecloth, I had French toast with berries and maple syrup.

Off to the Funkhaus to try on and choose diamonds to wear!! I chose these Tahitian pearl and diamond earrings and a triple band diamond ring!

Then stopped outside the hotel by several autograph hunters who had printed out photos of me!!

Then Rachael took me shopping and bought me 2 coats and shoes for tonight, so kind and she is really good at choosing clothes too.

Then a gorgeous lunch here at the hotel with Max, Rachael and Kevin.

Then an orchestra rehearsal with microphone.

Then back here to get ready for a party at the Us Embassy hosted by the Ambassador Alexa and her husband Blaine in honour of Alexandre Desplat and the concert.
We had to have our car checked for bombs etc and then the gates opened and we were driven up to the residence which was very impressive. A speech by the Ambassador, incredible music from a concert pianist, double bass and 2 violinists, Rachael and I were right in front of them, it was absolutely incredible and I cried, the music was so amazing and the musicianship was breath taking.

Then a Russian accordion player and piano and then a speech from Alexandre Desplat bottom right, he composed the music for Star Trek, Harry Potter, The Queen, the Grand Budapest Hotel etc etc etc!! I met him and his wife and also met his agent Laura and her daughter.

What a night!

Quick photo shoot on the stairs at the hotel from Max and up to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.