When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Soul Food

Today was more fruitful than yesterday. Most of the morning was spent in a battle with my Wacom tablet and various drivers. At some point during the latest Photoshop updates, or the latest Sierra update (who knows?) thing have gone a bit squiffy with the brush tool. It might be working again now, I'm not entirely sure.

The rest of the day was spent emailing various London based advertising photographers looking for assisting opportunities. I might be qualified now, but there's always more to learn. There are some really fantastic people working down here so it never hurts to ask. 

I met Riot for dinner at JB's Soul Food. Their Jerk Chicken, Rice and Peas is amazing. Much superior to one of the other places we tried. Very small shop. 

As we left, it started raining. Riot and I were discussing the other day how weird the lack of Rain was down here. The Weather gods must have heard us and did their best to make up for it with a brief torrential downpour. I didn't mind. Most refreshing.

I'm working the next five days. After staring at the same four walls for so long I'll be very glad to get out of the house.

Blip is doing weird compression/resize things to my pictures. This looks a bit blurry unless you see it in fullsize mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.