Day to day today

By Jewels4663

'Cauldron'

Watched the Closing Ceremony this evening, and put together my own homage to the beautiful Olympic cauldron! Weirdly mine went out at the same time as the one in the Stadium - spooky!

Have so loved these Games. I always knew they were going to be fabulous but far exceeded my expectations. Am feeling quite bereft now that they're all over - I've learnt so much! I know what the Omnium is, how the scoring works in diving, what sports are included in the pentathlon and the heptathlon - although I'm still not sure about the countback!

So now bring on the Paralympics! Am so excited to have tickets for two days, and am hoping to get more - might even try to get some more, and really want to go up the Orbit on one of my visits.

Team GB - you ROCK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.