my life, my pictures

By jennifleur

Two Hundred and Twenty Two.

Day 222

9th August 2012

What an amazing evening! We arrived at my Mum's mid afternoon and dropped the kids off with them whilst P and I headed into London to soak up some of the Olympic atmosphere and go to see the semi-final women's basketball (France V Russia) at the North Greenwich Arena (O2). I've got some amazing photos but this just had to be my photo of the day!

An amazing trip along the Thames from Embankment (after a lovely stroll down by Southbank and the London Eye) all the way to North Greenwich. The atmosphere was immense everywhere we went and the game was fantastic, France beat Russia so would be playing USA in the final. USA won on Friday so they got Gold and France took silver.

The trip back down the Thames from the arena at midnight was amazing too, everything in lights, incluing the rings on Tower Bridge, too bad my DSLR had ran out of batteries and I had to resort to using my iPhone! Will share more pics soon.

An amazing Birthday pressie, a day early though as my Birthday was on the 10th :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.