Cape Meares

I met a friend that lives at the beach and she took me to a couple places I had never been before. One is Oceanside where there is a tunnel through a cliff to a hidden beach; where we entered was a cement man made tunnel for about 20 feet and then we entered an area that seemed to be a natural cave worn in the rock by the water which was about 100ft. It was a little scary to me, but we could see the light at the end of the tunnel from each side. The hidden beach was an amazing area that was even more amazing because it was low tide. Then we went to the Cape Meares Lighthouse which is high on the cliffs; I took this photo from up there. The day was pleasant but overcast. Tomorrow the rain and wind will return so I am heading back home.

Thanks for the kind comments, hearts and stars for the sunset last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.