Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

Guitar

I've featured this guitar before on Blipfoto somewhere, but with the wife and kids away in Ireland again for the anual holiday (they return in 2 weeks time) it gives me the opportunity to really, really play it loads while they're gone - a luxury not usually afforded.

The other reason for the upload (I know, it's been a while) is that I've got a new camera toy. Whereas most of the images I've uploaded in the past were done using an iPhone, I am now the proud owner of a rather tasty Fuji X10. Bought it at Dublin airport on my way through back to Holland.

I've been clicking like a total header the last few days getting to grips with it. It's a little trickier than an iPhone (the ultimate in point 'n shoot) in that it's takes a little more setting up to get the shot right, by which I mean ISO, shutter and aperture.

I'm not into setting it straight for 'auto' mode. It'd be like buying a Ferrari and driving it all day in first gear.

So day 1 saw loads of very dark photos. Day 2 saw lots of very overexposed photos.

Day 3 (today) is me discovering the Black and White settings.

Oh yeah: the plectrum in the photo is bright red. I must do a colour version of this image.

But colour is for Day 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.