12 Calling Birds and Not a Drummer in Sight

I had my first cataract surgery early this morning. Everything went well--I've got a patch on my right eye, and I'm tired, and Mr S is a good nurse and a fabulous cook. I had in mind some clever out-of-focus shot that somehow would sum up the whole experience, but that's way past what I can imagine doing right now. A stroll in the garden, point my camera here and there and hope for the best. The crows were in concert all over the neighborhood--call and response, call and response. They were after the neighbor's fig tree, not ours, thank goodness. But there must have been food elsewhere as well to warrant such a raucous exchange of information. It was a nice concert for a person cozily ensconced in a comfortable deck chair with her eyes closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.