Flower Friday . . . Bruce Brechtbill

At this time of year it's a hard choice for Flower Friday.  I could have used Dogwood flowers, Azaleas, Bluebells, Tulips, Forget me nots or Clematis.  I choose the morning sun on this Rhododendron.  It is fully out and a delicious pale pink.  I especially love it because I remember when it was just a stick with a few leaves in a black poly bag.  I rescued it from my Mother in Law's back porch.  She loved plants but was a busy women and sometimes the plants didn't get planted.

Today Bob Dylan was awarded the Nobel literature prize.  There are so many Dylan lyrics to choose from but these did suit my mood this morning.  Not so much tonight.  The afternoon turned wet and cold again!

Yes, to dance beneath the diamond sky with one hand waving free,
Silhouetted by the sea, circled by the circus sands,
With all memory and fate driven deep beneath the waves,
Let me forget about today until tomorrow.


Mr Tambourine Man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.