Jostijn

By Jostijn

Time for make up

First show in Singapore today, checking my make up.
With the street theatre company Close Act I play a 'character' on stilts (one meter high) in the show Invasion.
We have build all the machines necessary and did a few rehearsals in front of the National Museum but tonight is showtime!

Before the Invasion show we perform for 30 minutes with drums on the street, that's the part I do quite often. Playing character is new, and sometimes scary with thousends of people in front of you. Bear in mind that we walk through the crowd on stilts.

This is an excerpt from the show. I play with the group of white mohawks and you see my head at around 1.11 ducking away from the attacking birds and dinosaurs.
https://youtu.be/x9MRnViazYg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.