West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Birdlife

There's something about fishing towns that makes me take a deep breath of sea air and relax! It's probably because I spent so many childhood holidays in Arbroath.

After a morning of dull but essential chores - like laundry - I went for a walk to the coast and part of the harbour. It's a big town with a large port. There were stalls selling seafood of various types as well as boats and a row of people with fishing rods hung into the harbour.

Later I walked around the large lake. It has a small channel that connects it to the sea. The road that runs around the lake is popular for walking, jogging and cycling but it's quiet and there are lots of birds. I saw a Kingfisher but it was gone too quickly for me to attempt a photo. This rock was especially popular with a range of birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.