Back to the Laing

Endured the horrible joggly bus to town. They have cut the number of buses from our village which is a pest.

Met those of our WEA class who could make it to look again at some pictures, this time with more knowledgable eyes. We also had coffee and discussed our next course, Jane Austen. I bought a ticket for a talk on David Bomberg, one of my favourite painters. It's on my birthday so that'll be a treat.

A very patient young man kitted me out in the sports shop with new trainers. I ended up with Nike again - they are so comfortable.

Then a foray into the outdoor shop to replace my stolen raincoat and fleece. I'm glad I still pay my NUT union fees - I got 10% off - great for Patagonia rainwear.

None of this has to go under the bed - they are the kind of purchases that have Mr C's full approval. (I've worn the new dress I blipped a few days ago a couple of times but he hasn't noticed. He will when he sees the credit card bill).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.