Mimi's New Pads

Mimi has stretched, nearly four inches in as many months and had grown right through her leg pads making it difficult for her to play at her full potential for risk of a knee injury.

She knew the pads she wanted, last years model now discontinued I was lucky to find a pair in Utah but the seller did not ship internationally so a desperate message to my friend John who lives in the US and he very kindly agreed to take receipt and assist with the onward shipping arranged by my cousin who works for Fedex.

The pads have had a monumental surface trip across the US then air freight to the UK I think I counted 16 states they passed through enroute

They arrived yesterday and debuted at training tonight, a quick shot after they were fitted and adjusted.  I have just undertaken a change of thigh guard as Mimi did not like the ones that came with the pad, so old ones reinstated and she is moving like a star already and seems very comfortable in them. A good sign

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.