Desperately seeking

By clickychick

What Is The Dandelion Seed Doing?

The answer, my friend, is blowing in the wind. 

Well done, Bob Dylan, for getting the Nobel Prize. It should have been yesterday's blip but I didn't hear the news from a blipper until I had put up my own blip. Today was the day I saw the TV feature on the life of Bob Dylan.

Busy at the lodge still, staining joists and treating some badly weathered main timbers. For a break I had a wander round with the camera, hoping to have something other than flowers, when I saw the dandelion seed, caught in a cobweb. I struggled to catch it because of the wind. That was it! 

Vague thoughts about time changing and tambourines went through my mind but I got back to painting. Shame he didn't write Painter Man because I've been singing that in my head while I've been doing the work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.