dreaming

By dreaming

A rainflower

Looking out my window to see what was happening with this storm, I spotted this sunflower on a ledge high up on the building across the way.  I'd never noticed it before, but it was blowing wildly in the wind.  I couldn't tell from so far away if it was a real sunflower or an artificial one.  If it's real, why would anyone leave it out there with the storm coming up.  But if it's artificial, why wouldl you put it outside at all?  I will keep my eye it to see if I can get a clue.

We are having a bit of a respite just now; the sky has brightened and it is only lightly raining.  This is the calm before the worst of the storm.  But I am safe and dry, and have plenty of batteries for flashlights if the power goes out.  Hope all of you will have dry and pleasant weekends.

The extra is an autumnal tree next to my building being blown by the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.