kiz75

By kiz75

Mural meeting

A long day at school, back to back meetings followed by a meeting tonight at Wishaw General hospital to discuss a new artwork planned for the paediatric ward. During the meeting we discussed themes, timelines and previous projects, the large mural at X Ray dept in the old Yorkhill hospital and this one, painted in the Neo-Natal SCBU unit at Glasgow Royal Infirmary in July 2015. It was a family affair, my sister and my mum and I painted it over a weekend. My sis and I drew the drawing freehand and it was a team effort to paint. I'm looking forward to being involved in the next one. A very worthwhile cause supporting the families and siblings of sick infants/children.

So tired tonight.. physically and mentally exhausted. Sorry for lack of commentary on other blip posts. Will catch up tomorrow. For now, bed beckons. Night all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.