Let it Rain

Thursday brought buckets and buckets and barrels of rain.  We have a series of storms coming....and WOW....the rain.  I'm not used to it. We've been spoiled...and now this.  There is supposed to be wind, as well.  So we are gearing up for the loss of electricity sometime between Thursday night and Sunday.  

I got so much done at work, it was crazy.  Then I nabbed Sugar after her short day at school, and a playdate.  We went to swimming...and she enjoyed swimming in the rain....lots of rain.  Then we dropped some library books off at my brother's house (for my mother), and chatted a bit there.  Then it was home for dinner, light flickering......and more and more rain.  Good thing my tummy was on the mend.  Feeling a bit better.  Not perfect....but I can tell we are heading in the right direction.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.