iaint

By iaint

A page turns

Today I gave up my 8 year battle with my blood pressure, and agreed to go on medication.

8 years of effort on diet, weight, exercise and stress reduction. It was stress which got me in the end. The unpredictability of when it can hit, and how hard.

After getting my prescription filled I took 30 minutes by the sea to reflect on it all. 2 French campervans were parked next to me. I hate campervans.

Not so much recently, but for several years I was a "regular" on the A9 - the road from Perth north through the Highlands. A traffic nightmare all summer, with campervans being one of the main culprits.

Having said all that, one little pipedream for when I retire is to set off in a campervan and just keep going for a year.

Of course, I'd pull over from time to time to let faster traffic pass. Honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.