Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

A cynic's cynic.

I like to think that I have a finely tuned bullshit detector. My basic thoughts on politicians on telly is that if their lips are moving, they're lying.

That completely charmless, posho chinless wonder Our beloved Prime Minister was on the BBC to wax lyrical about how great the Limpix had been (agree wholeheartedly) and that it had been delivered on time AND UNDER BUDGET. Hmmm, I guess the rithmetic teacher at Eton was a bit of a thicko - the original budget was £2.4 billion, and the final bill was a smidge under £9.3 billion.

Hmmm - do you think he could have been lying boys and girls?

I'd like to see every chair used by politicians to be wired to the mains - at the first hint of bullshit emanating from their gobs, we can simply press the red button on the telly (at last, a proper use for it) and deliver a shock. As the lies grow so does the voltage. What fun Question Time and Newsnight could be.

Is anyone with me?

IN OTHER NEWS

At approx 17:00hrs today the viewing figure for my journal hit 100,000. A huge thanks to all of you that have stopped by - especially you lovely folk who do so regularly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.