Spring Sunshine

"No, I won't get my shorts wet."  Well, only to the waist!

We had a lovely day today.  I was to have attended Sebastian's drum lesson with him today, but it was cancelled.  That made for a sad little boy.

But lunch at McDonald's helped.  Then he took me to see his bedroom in his new house.  Well, it'll be his bedroom some time in January when the house is finished.

After that the beautiful day seemed too nice to waste so we went out to Sumner beach to have a walk along the sand.  And as mentioned above, Sebastian didn't get too wet.  Well, his shirt stayed mostly dry!

We finished off a great day with dinner at my favourite Chinese restaurant.  Sebastian would have preferred pizza but conceded that we had that last time I was out to dinner with him (less than a fortnight ago) so he saw Chinese as an acceptable second choice.

Man, this boy can eat.  It is hard to remember the wee mite who was full after 2 mandarine segments and a spoon of veges.  Now he can put away a phenomenal amount of food.  It's no wonder he's the tallest in his class - a class full of seven and eight year olds when he's not yet even 7. 

Well the constant eating, and the fact that his father was a bit over 6'4" I guess.

Man I love this kid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.