Nailed it!

I spent the day relaxing in bed rather decadently in our suite, at 3:30 the hair and make up team arrived and made me look fabulous, then the diamonds arrived from Chopard, then it was time to go to a drinks reception downstairs here at the hotel with the press and media taking photographs of everybody, then off to the red carpet where we all had photographs of ourselves taken and I was also photographed with Sandra the organiser of the event.

Then Max and Kevin went into the concert and Rachel came up to my dressing room to help me prepare. After she had gone the make up lady turned up to put a few finishing touches to my face and then I was alone to think about my performance.

I felt calm before I went on and had decided I was going to be the best that I could be and I was! I couldn't be happier with the way I sang Gravity tonight, I hit the last note in exactly the way it needs to be sung!
I can't wait for the composer Stephen Price to hear it!!
I received a massive amount of applause seemed to go on forever!!! It was quite a moment for me.
I went back to my dressing room and cried with relief and exhaustion, Rachael arrived soon afterwards and we opened the champagne!!! Max and Kevin turned up after the interval and congratulated me and it was all very exciting!
They stayed with me until it was time for me to go back to take a bow at the end, they went back into the theatre for the last few numbers and Alexandre Desplat's award ceremony.
It was really fantastic going out with everybody for the applause at the end which went on and on and on and on and on!
We were given flowers :-)

Then we went to a drinks reception and a further thanking session from Sandra the organiser and more photographs of the principal people up on stage which included me!

Then we reconvened and were driven back to the hotel in one of the many BMW is being used to chauffeur us around with Hollywood in Vienna on the side of them.

Then we got changed and we went down into an incredible dining room with a beautiful painted ceiling and a huge mirrors and very high ceilings for a late dinner, we sat with the Swiss yodellers who appear on the soundtrack of the grand Budapest hotel and also the man who runs the youth Orchestra here in Vienna who coincidently has worked with the girls at the school in Perth Australia where Rachael's daughters go, what a small world.

It has been an amazing day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.