Missycat

By Missycat

Alternative Flower on Friday

Today is my usual day with Violet and this week Mr MC was on hand to assist me.  We had returned home from our holiday yesterday evening and I confess we both felt a little weary this morning, but there's no chance to snooze with a lively toddler around!
Late morning we managed to combine a visit to our business to catch up with things there,  with Violet's first session at Tumble Tots.  Now that she is mobile, this seems to suit her needs rather better than Sing & Sign which is aimed at younger children and babies.  I'm not sure who was more exhausted after the 45 minute session me or Violet!
I didn't get any pictures myself  at Tumble Tots as parents /carers are expected to fully participate: no standing back with a cuppa and a camera!  This shot was taken earlier, when we had given Violet a snazzy new pair of sunglasses, bought for her in Lanzarote.  She absolutely loved putting them on and posing in them, chatting away whilst she did this.  Her speech has come on amazingly during our time away.

Absolutely no time for blipping real flowers today and no time for browsing etc, so continued thanks to all who take the time to look at and comment on my journal, always very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.