Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

721. New Bluetooth Headphones....

A lovely quiet day today no family lunch as no-one was available so we just had the two of us which was very peaceful!   Back to normal next week no doubt.....

I decided this morning that I wanted to replace my older (and very cheap) bluetooth headphones after they kept refusing to connect to my phone and my watch....one of the new tricks my Apple watch has with the last update is that I can load 2GB worth of music onto a specific playlist for when we go to to the gym (which of course actually requires me to get to the gym...which we didn't this morning!) and then play this music through Bluetooth headphones...except that my trusty Lidl (19.99) ones have decided not to connect every time...but maybe every 5th time...not good at all.....
So I had a wee look online and decided to actually go to a store (Currys) and buy some as I'm very fussy about my headphones...I have to be able to wear then comfortably with both my glasses on and more importantly my hearing aids in...quite a difficult job to find some that work well with both!
I tried on practically every pair they had in the store and plumped for these Sony ones which were very comfortable  and they assured me I could bring them back if they weren't ok with both my watch and my phone....or not comfortable with my glasses and hearing aids!

After a couple of hours charging them...I've just paired them with just about every Bluetooth device I have in the house and they work really well...plus...they're very comfortable...so really pleased with them!

They did cost me 5 times the price of my Lidl ones but they are worth the extra!

I also saw today that Panasonic were offering a nice deal with their new LX-15 compact camera...one I've had my eye on for a while if you pre-ordered it...so I did that too this morning so should have it within the next two weeks......

And finally....it looks as though my old Panasonic GX7 camera is going to sell on eBay...I now have 45 watchers on it.....every little helps as they say.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.