Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The Owl and the Pussy Cat

Yesterday I decided that it was time to do some knitting, a sure sign that Winter is approaching as I rarely knit during the summer; Autumn is just something that comes between Summer and Winter.
 
I sorted out my knitting bags, yes; I have several and placed some spare wool into my knitting box. Then I needed to decide what to finish first. A green scarf has been knitted, but the tassels need attaching. A red snood is half finished and I decided that I would continue with that. It is an easy box stitch, so concentration is not needed and I can watch the television or read a book at the same time if I wish. There is also an almost finished waistcoat, which just needs the button band to be completed. It is now much too large for me, so it is at the bottom of the list.
 
Later I was looking on Amazon for something else and found these beautiful silver knitting stitch markers and as they were on ‘Prime’ they arrived this morning. They have hundreds of different ones on their website, some for knitting, others for crochet. They arrived wrapped in pink tissue paper, tied with pink ribbon, with an extra ‘heart’ stitch marker. Inside the stitch markers were in a little organize bag, as can be seen in today’s picture.

Today’s picture features pink so it is my contribution to October’s Breast Cancer Awareness month. Remembering V, a breast cancer survivor for many years, her daughter C, as well as a little girl, M. Sadly, C and M are no longer with us.
 
The dressing came off my hand at 1100 hours this morning, exactly three days after it went on. It has healed very well although it is still a little swollen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.