bo

By bo

Yellow Break

Headaches. Heard yesterday suddenly a dreadful noise in the pipe to the wood stove. The scratching and large chunks of soot filled the bottom. Stated that there must be a bird that had fallen down. Tried in different ways to see if we could access it but gave up. There was complete silence in the tube from the afternoon and evening, so I thought that either the death or it has managed to fly out again. When I ate breakfast this morning, I heard a little twittering but figured it was probably from the television with it repeated. Have never tinkered with a wood stove, but realized that I must do something, plastic gloves on and started dismantling, and eventually I got off a large plate. Some carefully watching a Starling until I lift it out to the bird bath, it was surprisingly lively and happy and flew off to the Rowan Tree. Decontamination of the floor and myself which was totally sooty. So Happy End, The bird in the photo is not from this opportunity, looks almost like an injury to his back, but it flew flawlessly. 100 meter shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.