Jesus Green

I walked across this park today on my way into town. So named because the trees in the distance border the grounds of Jesus College. The flowers in the foreground are part of the flowerbeds surrounding the tennis Courts which have the knitted flowers attached the fence. A bits and pieces shopping day, returning books to the library. Looking for a gift for sister-in -law's birthday soon but must have another look. two annoying things happened. First I needed some sterile plasters and when the assistant got one out of the box to show me the size, she dropped it on the floor. As she put it back in the box, I asked for another  one as I didn't want the one she dropped ! She didn't seem very pleased at my request. Then in the Grand Arcade a family with 4 children obviously tourists, were spread out across the walkway. I had a laden shopping trolley but they kept coming, then a child of about 7 yelled out to me, 'You need to move !' Needless to say, I stood my ground. I shall be OK now I've had my little gripe . Now to watch 'Strictly'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.