Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Uncharted Territory

I haven't been walking somewhere new since my unfortunate discovery earlier in the summer, but have decided that I really need to get back exploring.
I have a fabulous book, walks around Betws-y-Coed. The one I chose is a 6 mile circular hike that takes you up to Llyn Elsi. Its a bit of a steep trek up there, but the views are amazing and it was definitely worth the climb. The lake was designated as a reservoir in 1914 and there is a monument commemorating that.
Although following a map and directions, I still managed to miss my paths a few times and cut a great chunk off the walk, although I still did 6.5miles! Really must learn how to read a map and compass!
My knee started playing up on the way down so I guess I really must get that checked out. To quote myself from the blog "the only part of my body that still thinks I am 35 is the part of my brain that deals with denial"

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.