fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Foul Weather Walk at the Slough

We did things this morning as we all await the pending now predicted mid-afternoon storm.  So far our area has had only heavy rains and lots of wind, but none of the huge wind gusts predicted to come later now.
   The last very big storm about ten years ago blew a tree onto our roof damaging it a lot.  It was a huge tree!  I was immobile due to knee surgery and was sitting on the couch...I watched the tree come falling toward me...the cat jumped off my lap I remember as it made a big explosion noise when it hit.  I was kind of in shock not being able to move either....a neighbor ran over to see if we were ok and called the fire department who checked out the safety of the roof...then I called a tree company and a guy to repair the roof!!!
   unrelated at all to any of this...I've been thinking of the struggles the folks in Portland as highlighted on Kendalls blip....and I think of how our struggles are for both affecting changes and quality of life...reminding me of a beloved Judi Collin's version of Bread and Roses..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.