Lala's Journal

By Lala

Last afternoon to myself

Yes, the last pm shift for Mr L. He has three more shifts but they are all morning ones. I cleared some cupboards, made an apple crumble for tomorrow with the apples I picked yesterday, walked Dog to the beach where I almost lost my shoe. It was lovely and sunny when we set off but the sky clouded over so I decided to take another route home instead of retracing steps. Only problem was that I had worn flip flops and the shingle dunes at the other end of the beach are three times steeper. The flip flop disappeared into the stones and it took me ten minutes to find it! Just made it home in time before the rain came!

This evening to the Santa Fe. The chef (Maggie) is from New Mexicano and her husband John from Equador. They have a tiny restaurant that opens three days a week, run just by them. All the recipes are authentic and tonight we had Navajo Green Chilli Stew, made with Poblano chillis that had to be shipped into London and then brought down by courier. It was worth the wait, delicious!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.