Coot

Today started quite damp and grey but a blue sky and the sun had appeared by the time I finished work this afternoon and when the slightly chilly wind dropped, it even felt rather warm.

I got off the bus a stop early and walked home along the water, hoping to see something I could blip there. The Great Crested Grebe that I spotted disappeared under water before I could get a photo though. Fortunately this Coot was somewhat more cooperative.

After dropping off a few things at home, I had to go back out again to cycle to the supermarket for a some shopping that was too heavy to carry. I'm hoping for a nice lie in tomorrow and intend to spend the day at home with Rosie.

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and heart on yesterday's blip of Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.